Minutes from the Annual Meeting held 5/15/2016 Beginning at 11:22 a.m.

Members of the board present: Pratt, McBride, Daigle, Macleod, and Shinn.

1. Election of Board Officers:

There were no nominations from the floor for open position of president elect position.

Tom Moffit moved and Laura McBride seconded closing nominations with the slate as follows:

Co-Treasurer: Chris Bailey Erika Courlander (both serving 2 year terms) Trustee: Janis Shinn (2 year term) Trustee: Brigitte Bechtold (1 year term)

Following brief discussion, the membership voted unanimously to elect the slate as presented above. These officers will begin their terms July 1, 2016.

2. 2016-2017 Budget:

Laura McBride moved and Chris Bailey seconded that the 2016-2017 budget of \$97,150 be supported. There were questions and discussion regarding the current and proposed budget and expenses. The membership voted to accept the new budget as presented.

3. Endowment Discussion:

Scott Daigle and Dave Macleod assisted Annette Pratt in providing basic information about the Unitarian-Universalist Common Endowment Fund. The board will continue to research this avenue. It is a socially responsible investment fund through the UUA. Membership may look at the information on the UUA website. The board hopes to bring a vote to the membership in the fall regarding possibly joining this fund.

4. Black Lives Matter banner purchase and display:

Laura McBride moved and Scott Daigle seconded the purchase and display of a combination Black Lives Matter & Standing on the Side of Love banner be purchased and hung outside the building. The banner will cost \$100-150. It may be hung high between the pillars on the University front of UUFCM or on the wall on the Wisconsin Street side. Motion carried unanimously.

- 5. Annual Reports: the summary booklet was passed out to all present for perusal.
- 6. Recognition of volunteers from 2015-2016 year: Honored all volunteers from the year and especially honored Beth Macleod for her wonderful piano playing that she provides to our congregation every year free of charge.

Respectfully submitted by: Laura McBride, Past & President-Elect